THE GREAT KAIJU SHOWDOWN | Kozilek vs Kiora vs Koma vs Be'lakor | Worst Possible Commander Show #63

แชร์
ฝัง
  • เผยแพร่เมื่อ 8 ม.ค. 2025

ความคิดเห็น • 128

  • @HarrisonChuuu0
    @HarrisonChuuu0 ปีที่แล้ว +29

    Jaheira's Respite also only fetches a land for each creature attacking the caster. It still does block all damage though!

  • @devontufts1291
    @devontufts1291 ปีที่แล้ว +11

    It might be a little thing but my favorite part of each episode is everyone posing as their commanders before the game, great shots lol

  • @psuguy221
    @psuguy221 ปีที่แล้ว +5

    Thanks for the amazing content.
    I moved a few years ago and haven’t found my new play group yet and your energy makes me miss my the hours of “torment” and nonsense. You are all appreciated!

  • @jameskohler3409
    @jameskohler3409 ปีที่แล้ว +31

    Best part of this show is its pure casual fun! Mistakes get made but it doesn't really matter because everyones having fun. Love watching you guys!

  • @mr.coolio1746
    @mr.coolio1746 ปีที่แล้ว +119

    Just fyi Arixmethes enters tapped. You actually played that wrong two games in a row. Love your videos. Keep it up. like I said just an fyi.

    • @joshuaalsum
      @joshuaalsum ปีที่แล้ว +21

      Good news, they just "played it on the show and don't need to read the whole thing". /s

    • @davidtatum8540
      @davidtatum8540 ปีที่แล้ว +6

      Blake used his planeswalker to untap it

    • @thomasdavies7143
      @thomasdavies7143 ปีที่แล้ว +22

      @@davidtatum8540 He did, but the issue here is that Arixmethes should enter the battlefield tapped in the first place. While he could use Kiora, Behemoth Beckoner to untap it, at most he would only generate 3 mana, 2 from the untapped arixmethes and 1 from the land, and therefore be unable to cast Kiora, Sovereign of the Deep.

    • @maidenless_tarnished
      @maidenless_tarnished ปีที่แล้ว +1

      Playing it wrong twice and adding salt in the wound the second time by saying they didn't have to read it is kind of hilarious

    • @davidtatum8540
      @davidtatum8540 ปีที่แล้ว +1

      ​@@thomasdavies7143 You're right thanks for explaining

  • @skykur
    @skykur ปีที่แล้ว +34

    28:30 you can’t soul bond to another creature unless it ETB’s. To soul bond to Belakor in this instance, you would have to flicker deadeye first. That would allow deadeye to soulbond to belakor

    • @atk9989
      @atk9989 ปีที่แล้ว +1

      Nope, when Deadeye or another creature enter if it isn't soulbonded you may soul bond them.

    • @MBGnome
      @MBGnome ปีที่แล้ว +8

      ​@@atk9989 Belakor didn't etb, the other demon did, so the only option was not Belakor. Skykur is right, to soulbond to Belakor you would have to blink the Deadeye navigator.

  • @pleravens
    @pleravens ปีที่แล้ว +32

    Judge! The Arixmethes should ETB tappped. That is part of why it is slumbering...
    I wonder how long between the last time show and this one the tapings were. Either they didn't read the comments, or they queued a bunch of episodes in a row and air them at a regular clip.

    • @werevamp
      @werevamp ปีที่แล้ว +3

      They didn't read the card, why would they read the comments? ;P

  • @covetedjewel
    @covetedjewel ปีที่แล้ว +48

    Hi all! It's probably not very relevant, but I don't think CGB could've gotten Wastes off of the Boseiju destroying his Oblivion Stone. Boseiju says to tutor a land with a basic land type and not specifically a basic land, and wastes don't have basic land types.

    • @Weasels42
      @Weasels42 ปีที่แล้ว +8

      For similar reasons, the Myriad Landscape discarded to Windfall should probably not be in a colorless deck - you can find up to two basics that share a land type, but that means CGB would only be able to get one Wastes if it ended up in play. Maybe if a deck wants to shuffle the library and put lands in graveyard bad enough it's worth including, but I rather doubt it.

    • @FlamingViCTiM
      @FlamingViCTiM ปีที่แล้ว

      ​@@Weasels42 you could just play evolving wilds or terramorpic expanse. those can at least find basics :D

    • @atk9989
      @atk9989 ปีที่แล้ว +3

      Wastes are a basic land type, there are 11 total basic land types, the 5 colored, the snow covered, and wastes.

    • @thatgrimdude1453
      @thatgrimdude1453 ปีที่แล้ว +5

      @@atk9989 From the Comprehensive Rules (April 14, 2023-March of the Machine)
      305.6. The basic land types are Plains, Island, Swamp, Mountain, and Forest. If an object uses the words “basic land type,” it’s referring to one of these subtypes

    • @FlamingViCTiM
      @FlamingViCTiM ปีที่แล้ว

      @@atk9989 no, snow is a super type and and wastes are typless because that was their whole point in the story

  • @askloglog
    @askloglog ปีที่แล้ว +1

    28:28 that's not how Deadeye works. Deadeye didn't enter so it can't pair with a creature of your choosing. It can only be soulbonded back to the demon that re-entered.

  • @nicholasguide8466
    @nicholasguide8466 ปีที่แล้ว +4

    Lol I love how Ben missed so many opportunities to use the koils effectively 😂

  • @MunchKING
    @MunchKING ปีที่แล้ว +7

    26:30 Did he just make *3* 9/9 Krakens when only two of his creatures got through to players or did I miss something?

    • @battlesoccer12
      @battlesoccer12 ปีที่แล้ว

      wdym 1 at cgb 2 at shae only the 1 at ben got blocked. but he could have just attacked cgb with it which i did not understand

  • @BrianShaw06
    @BrianShaw06 ปีที่แล้ว +9

    Kaiju battle without ANY of the Godzilla alternate art cards as a commander?! 😢

  • @palm0607
    @palm0607 ปีที่แล้ว +1

    "You said you were gonna counter the Koma"
    KOMA: Am I a joke to you ?!

  • @NoPodcastsHere
    @NoPodcastsHere ปีที่แล้ว +1

    @13:15 Doesn't the nontoken one trigger for x=1 and the token copy sees itself in its own trigger meaning it etbs with x=2 even though it is immediately legend ruled. So that should be a draw/lose 3 (1+2), not 2. This is based on my experience on arena with etb creatures legend ruling themselves, not a comprehensive understanding of the game rules admittedly.

  • @privettk
    @privettk ปีที่แล้ว +1

    Awesome game - man Tribute to the World Tree and Koma is bonkers - Deadeye and Demons too!

  • @FlamingViCTiM
    @FlamingViCTiM ปีที่แล้ว +3

    28:40 soulbond does not work that way. only the creature entering the battlefield can be bonded

    • @atk9989
      @atk9989 ปีที่แล้ว

      When deadeye enters you can soulbond or decline, then when a new creature enters if deadeye isn't soulbonded then you may soul bond them.

    • @FlamingViCTiM
      @FlamingViCTiM ปีที่แล้ว

      @@atk9989 yes, but you can only soul bond to the creature that entered the battlefield. Not to Amy creature you control

    • @FlamingViCTiM
      @FlamingViCTiM ปีที่แล้ว +1

      @@atk9989 yes, but you can only soul bond to the creature that entered the battlefield. Not to any creature you control

  • @BClevs
    @BClevs ปีที่แล้ว +5

    How did Deadeye Navigator soulbond to Be'lakor the first time? Doesn't one of them need to ETB?

    • @skykur
      @skykur ปีที่แล้ว +1

      Yep, they read the card wrong

  • @taylorgamble1965
    @taylorgamble1965 ปีที่แล้ว

    41:15 the Jealousy on Blake’s face. 😂

  • @maidenless_tarnished
    @maidenless_tarnished ปีที่แล้ว

    Misplay with Deadeye soulbonding to Be'lakor. Soulbond says "when either enters the battlefield" referring to itself or another creature that just entered, so Deadeye wouldn't be able to pair with Be'lakor when Shadowgrange entered

  • @taylorjohnson5148
    @taylorjohnson5148 ปีที่แล้ว +1

    I just got the reap the tides precon. I’ll definitely get some good ideas from these decks for upgrades

  • @ShiroHeroGyro-k7m
    @ShiroHeroGyro-k7m หลายเดือนก่อน

    50:47 immediately knew that was the wrong call. CGB clearly the threat here
    Edit 51:49 as if he wasn't already going to be a prob. Sheesh

  • @slysi84
    @slysi84 ปีที่แล้ว +1

    I was so sure Blake was going to pick a forest or an island as his card of the game ;)

  • @DCII
    @DCII ปีที่แล้ว

    46:15 Couldn't Ben block with the Coils then sac them to Koma's ability to tap something down?

  • @peterrowley110
    @peterrowley110 ปีที่แล้ว +3

    Just a PSA for colourless decks. Wastes is NOT a basic land type. So Boseju will not let you get a land or any effect of the type.
    Sorry if repeated i didnt see a comment about this yet.
    Love the game all the same though!!

  • @andrewtreptow8806
    @andrewtreptow8806 ปีที่แล้ว +1

    Is it not normal to have your worst possible platinum angel, darksteel forge, void winnower, karn the great creator and mycosynth lattice?

  • @Richuardo
    @Richuardo ปีที่แล้ว

    Fun watch as always! I thought the demons from the other dimension had it, and poor flooded Blake - ironically on theme for his deck. GG everyone!

  • @mtggodzilla7308
    @mtggodzilla7308 ปีที่แล้ว +1

    Very nice commanders. Really interesting match.

  • @toddb2581
    @toddb2581 ปีที่แล้ว

    Have any of you guys ever run Komas tokens edh deck that makes the tokens into blight steels? I have. You guys should try it.

  • @really.really.
    @really.really. ปีที่แล้ว

    29:43 "torques de metal líquido"

  • @jacobb1611
    @jacobb1611 ปีที่แล้ว

    Lol'd at the several closeups of Blake's face

  • @DraygaFlight
    @DraygaFlight ปีที่แล้ว +1

    And the colorless superiority continues!

  • @tyrelledavenport106
    @tyrelledavenport106 4 หลายเดือนก่อน

    How is she able ro put molten echoes ability after belakors when belakors ability triggers molten echoes?

  • @danpasquale1620
    @danpasquale1620 ปีที่แล้ว

    gotta ask... why didnt ben sack the koma coil in response to the etb to tap down belecor before having to sack it?

  • @ncuco
    @ncuco ปีที่แล้ว +1

    That threat assessment though... xD

  • @travisbrandt8663
    @travisbrandt8663 ปีที่แล้ว

    Blake looked so defeated after he got the rhystic study blown up and it came back. It hurt me. Made me wanted to hug him

  • @honzi5658
    @honzi5658 2 วันที่ผ่านมา

    I think the first cast of Be'lakor would've drew 3 cards. The first one sees itself, then the second one sees itself, and the original.

  • @alexhaley6448
    @alexhaley6448 ปีที่แล้ว

    Great video as always keep them coming

  • @Lord_Pickle
    @Lord_Pickle ปีที่แล้ว +6

    This is the second time they forgot Arixmethes enters the battlefield taped

  • @JoaoPedro-pn7xb
    @JoaoPedro-pn7xb ปีที่แล้ว +1

    Does anyone know which sleeves CGB is using?

    • @michaelbutta4764
      @michaelbutta4764 ปีที่แล้ว

      They are sleeves gifted to him from his visit to/collaboration with Loading Ready Run’s TH-cam channel (which was awesome)

  • @DarrellHarding-xj9uj
    @DarrellHarding-xj9uj ปีที่แล้ว +1

    That slumbering isle comes into play taped

    • @josephdillard2648
      @josephdillard2648 ปีที่แล้ว

      Yo I saw it Too.. Up this comment so they can play the card right.. I have never played it wrong, (in my animar deck) so it makes me mad when they get away with it

  • @davidhobbs5679
    @davidhobbs5679 28 วันที่ผ่านมา

    That unoptimal play of the aesi hurt my soul, my man lost out on a minimum 2 card draws

  • @phatdistraction
    @phatdistraction ปีที่แล้ว

    Couldnt ben sac a coma coil to tap the demon because it gains the ability to blink itself and then shea cant activate it to bounce it, and when the demon reenters she cant have deadeye pair with belakor only the creature that just entered

  • @josephdillard2648
    @josephdillard2648 ปีที่แล้ว

    @ 10:55, were not gonna talk about how Arixmethes comes in tapped!! you guys keep getting it wrong, Ben did the same thing last episode he played it.

  • @Strolpol
    @Strolpol ปีที่แล้ว

    Shadowgrange Archfiend does a lot of work, and they didn’t even need to madness it into play.

  • @IzzetNilson
    @IzzetNilson ปีที่แล้ว +1

    That freakin demon deck was so cool omg

  • @toddfakerson9922
    @toddfakerson9922 ปีที่แล้ว

    the spanish liquidmetal torque threw me off 😂

  • @TheBigPenguu
    @TheBigPenguu ปีที่แล้ว +1

    Colorless proves again that it's either terrible or absolutely broken.

  • @TedMattos
    @TedMattos ปีที่แล้ว +1

    I'm just here to support my boys. #TeamBenBlake

  • @brandantuck3147
    @brandantuck3147 ปีที่แล้ว +1

    Cant soulbond to the commander when you flicker the other demon

  • @Nastyn1nja808
    @Nastyn1nja808 ปีที่แล้ว

    Wow cool addition you can make easy time stamps

  • @lukemartineau490
    @lukemartineau490 ปีที่แล้ว

    And for my worst possible, I am playing Eldrazi. 'Nough said

  • @sethspace5207
    @sethspace5207 ปีที่แล้ว

    CGB's hands talk 3 seconds ahead of his mouth

  • @Ydna75
    @Ydna75 ปีที่แล้ว

    spoilers!!!!
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    ..
    10:52 it also enters tapped (one little word he missed) ..... thought you played with it already CGB ? 😅🤭....jk i would totally miss a thousand triggers or etb in one game ....love your content guys
    to be fair he paid for the rusitc studies which not even been on the battlefield later 18:45

  • @TheBoognish7
    @TheBoognish7 ปีที่แล้ว

    Shea's SNAPPIN' them cards!

  • @mandielyn0416
    @mandielyn0416 ปีที่แล้ว

    So, using the definitive information from “the worst possible”, colorless is the most power color in edh! 😂

  • @MrRandsauce
    @MrRandsauce ปีที่แล้ว

    you went there Blake, you went there........lolz

  • @garnet_gaming4269
    @garnet_gaming4269 ปีที่แล้ว

    Definitely preferred the new intro. The commanders in the background is cool but not really necessary

  • @blindcommander
    @blindcommander ปีที่แล้ว +1

    Why do ppl barely interact with CGB even when he's clearly the threat and have noticed Shay never attacks him until absolutely the last minute. She spends most of the episodes going after Blake and a little less often after Ben, but even when CGB is the the problem she leaves CGB alone. 🤣

  • @hadeszero4526
    @hadeszero4526 ปีที่แล้ว

    Shea Lord of Torment! put it on a shirt and gimme 😂

  • @RM_3D
    @RM_3D ปีที่แล้ว +1

    Why do they ignore CGB when his board is insane? could of taken him out multiple times

  • @ketoinvestor
    @ketoinvestor ปีที่แล้ว

    The Kaiju ARE COMING!!

  • @hanschristopherson8056
    @hanschristopherson8056 ปีที่แล้ว

    Eldrazi have to be the most kaiju creature magic has but I have to root for the lord of torment lol

  • @Gr1mPulse
    @Gr1mPulse ปีที่แล้ว

    FINALLY found my people! You guys/gals are hilarious and make watching/listening fun!
    Good ole Be’lakor putting in work and still losing. ༼ ༎ຶ ෴ ༎ຶ༽

  • @marcrusian4681
    @marcrusian4681 ปีที่แล้ว +4

    The mii avatars in the background in the post-deck-intro intermission clip are kinda pointless: You can't see enough of them and most people probably don't even notice them. I prefered the commander backdrops, plus they explain the poses.

  • @biggusjimmus1831
    @biggusjimmus1831 ปีที่แล้ว

    I think giving koma indestructible doesnt stop sacrifice from rakdos?

    • @oliverwilson6013
      @oliverwilson6013 ปีที่แล้ว +3

      Rakdos, the Showstopper? It says destroy, not sacrifice, so using Komas ability to give it indestructible saves it.

  • @hopequasar248
    @hopequasar248 ปีที่แล้ว

    There is NO way at any regular EDH table would the players focus Ben over CGB with all of those permanents! 😂 Paid actors! Gg though.

  • @rbarril
    @rbarril ปีที่แล้ว +1

    CGB shouldn't have searched for a waste for Boseiju.

    • @atk9989
      @atk9989 ปีที่แล้ว +1

      Yes he can, waste is a basic land type specific to colorless.

    • @Hellcreature36
      @Hellcreature36 ปีที่แล้ว +1

      @@atk9989 No, wastes is a basic land named "Wastes". It doesn't have a basic land type.

    • @rbarril
      @rbarril ปีที่แล้ว

      @@atk9989 exactly. It is basic, but it doesn't have basic land type. Even Arena won't let you pick the waste yo Boseiju.

  • @valgeir80
    @valgeir80 10 หลายเดือนก่อน

    Turn one Aeon Engine XD

  • @andrewwhite5176
    @andrewwhite5176 ปีที่แล้ว

    Shea couldve just killed cgb the turned she dishes out like 25 dmg to Ben!

  • @martinsandre9467
    @martinsandre9467 ปีที่แล้ว +1

    Hi from France

    • @mr.coolio1746
      @mr.coolio1746 ปีที่แล้ว

      Hi from Switzerland, we're neighbors ;)

    • @davidebosisio3279
      @davidebosisio3279 ปีที่แล้ว

      Hi from Italy, we are neighbors too :)

  • @ShiroHeroGyro-k7m
    @ShiroHeroGyro-k7m หลายเดือนก่อน

    Lord of torment!

  • @thrillhouse4151
    @thrillhouse4151 ปีที่แล้ว

    Go Jet Jaguar Go!

  • @AzureAiluren
    @AzureAiluren ปีที่แล้ว +2

    Watching Shea sit there and ping Ben down when CGB has everything on his board and infinite mana was honestly just confusing. Like, he's got Forgotten Monument and a hand full of cards and endless mana, why are you focusing on Ben and his silly little snake tokens? Same goes for Blake swinging 18 power Ben could just chump instead of...y'know, ending CGB right then and there.

  • @Sonoflope95-
    @Sonoflope95- ปีที่แล้ว +1

    The threat assessment in this pod always baffles me lol, 3v1 everytime against Ben meanwhile CGB has like 20 artifacts on board and just swung with a 24 with menace 😂

  • @gunnarmiller5467
    @gunnarmiller5467 ปีที่แล้ว

    Cgb = mfing living fing legend

  • @masewindu6550
    @masewindu6550 ปีที่แล้ว +1

    CGB✊ CGB✊ CGB✊ CGB✊ CGB✊ CGB✊ CGB✊ CGB!✊

  • @razzlefrazzle69
    @razzlefrazzle69 ปีที่แล้ว

    Koma can’t be countered!

  • @dondariohabibi5118
    @dondariohabibi5118 ปีที่แล้ว

    IN RESPONSE TO WHAT TRIGGER CGB :(( you cant respnse to the chosen stuff of druid of puri

  • @phantomjoker5362
    @phantomjoker5362 ปีที่แล้ว

    Let's go kozilek!!!!!!!!!

  • @TheMagister
    @TheMagister ปีที่แล้ว

    Judging by the ring, Shea *already has* that title; awarded by one lucky person

  • @CorruptedFingersLine
    @CorruptedFingersLine ปีที่แล้ว

    7:48 Actually you can’t play Wandering Archaic in a colorless deck because the backside is black and that goes against the Commander color rule

    • @mzex1307
      @mzex1307 ปีที่แล้ว +2

      There is no colour indicator on explore the Vastlands, it's a colourless spell.

  • @CoL_Drake
    @CoL_Drake ปีที่แล้ว

    CGB missplay.
    you cant get a waste for boseju it has no basic land type. as colorless player you get NOTHN

  • @slimyelbow
    @slimyelbow ปีที่แล้ว

    Fun

  • @MunchKING
    @MunchKING ปีที่แล้ว

    Two people playing Green Blue, but noone is playing SIMIC? Where's the mad scientists turning ordinary animals into Giant Kaiju with the power of +1/+1 counters or something?

  • @shaylic3795
    @shaylic3795 ปีที่แล้ว

    Don’t think Demons really fit Kaiju theme. Was a cool deck though.

  • @kurtmooreca
    @kurtmooreca ปีที่แล้ว +1

    First, see you tomorrow

  • @Lucdealencar
    @Lucdealencar ปีที่แล้ว

    You seriously need either a judge or another person on the side to watch over the game state and assess all the mistakes in real time. This episode was painful to watch, honestly, with all those mistakes almost all players made.

  • @bradstanky
    @bradstanky ปีที่แล้ว

    hey gang arixmethes ETB'S tapped just fyi