This video is packed with valuable insights on Facebook ad optimization! Your systematic approach and detailed explanations are incredibly helpful. Thanks for sharing!
Thanks, Justin, this was super helpful (this is Iliyan - you were helping me on an AA call yesterday). I've increased the budget and removed detailed targeting for the UK. Will come on next Monday's call and let you know of the results.
thank you, i have question Does the day on which Dct was launched be counted? For example, if DCt was released on Saturday, was the decision made on the third day, was the decision made on Tuesday or Monday?, Tuesday or Monday?
If I am launching new ads, I either do so: - Before 12 pm (instant launch) - After 12 pm (Schedule for midnight) And yes, I'd count the day I launched them. So in your example, the decision is made on Tuesday. Saturday = Day 1 Sunday = Day 2 Monday = Day 3 Let 3 full days of ad spend, and make a decision early morning Monday.
Hello Justin What would you do if for example after testing 30 different ads in a test campaign you see that 8 ads are winners. Do you put all 8 of them in an adset broad in a scaling campaign? Or are there other tactics for scaling post id? Thanks🙏🏻
Meta says “"Use 6 ads or less per ad group." So if you have more than 6, would you advise me to make 2 adset broad in cbo or just one that contains them all?
thanx for sharing, i have question... How do we determine what is a good budget for a Cbo campaign? Because I sometimes see that within 3 days, a sufficient budget is not spent for a purchase, or the number of advertising groups is large, so the budget is distributed, and therefore within 3 days, no sale is obtained or sales are obtained, but if we look at the budget spent, it is approximately 1.5 of the CPA and therefore The results will be deceptive, that is, a sale will be obtained, but there is a budget spent during these three days that is not sufficient for sales, and therefore my evaluation within 3 days will be deceptive.. Do you understand my question ?
yeah I do! Try to spend 2x AOV daily, if possible. Or 2-3x CPA target. And don't have too many ads running if you're at a low budget or as you say, budget will be split across too many ads and results will take a while to show up.
Thanks man we really appreciate your info!! you´re amazing. You always say, your new Customer Acquisition Cost or kpi but how do you calculate this for the first campain of a new product? Let´s make an example: -product cost(shipping included): 19$, -product sale: 69,99$, so 69,99$-19$-3$(let´s say this for returns, fees etc..)= 47,99$, is this my kpi or Customer Acquisition Cost? I'm sorry, I'm a little confused and I think this information is essential :( Thnaks you very much
Let's say you run a Google Ads campaign for your e-commerce store: Total spend on Google Ads campaign: $1,000 Number of clicks: 500 Number of new customers who made a purchase: 20 CAC = $1,000 / 20 = $50 It is the total amount spent on advertising to acquire a new customer through the Ads platform. It has nothing to do with the product price or shipping costs etc. And KPI can be anything which you want to measure (for example, CAC, Cost per click, Cost per 1000 impressions etc.)
@@cynicalobserver1118 thanks for taking the time to answer 🙏 but when he says: spend at least 2KPIs before making any decision, if you just start a new campain and don't have any purchase yet, whats your kpi to spend on the campain? How do you know how much you would have to spend before making any decision? Thanks a lot!
@@djxete1987 He says that you need to keep the ad running for at least 3 days and then monitor your KPIs (CAC, Number of impressions or clicks etc. whatever you've marked as your key performance indicator) and only then decide whether you need to stop that ad campaign or keep running it. Hope that helps.
Hey Justin, would you let the new ads run for the full 3 days even if the CPC is absolutely terrible day 1? Say a $5 CPC (spending $50 per day on broad targeting).
Quick question, I launched a Dynamic ad and on the first day I spent $40 with only 6 link clicks to the website and 0 add to carts. I panicked and turned it off. This is the first time running with this product. Is it normal to run this bad? My product has professional photos and the site is done also. Thanks!
Regardless of results, I never touch an ad for its first 2-3 days. Facebook is quite erratic at the start of a new ad. Example: New info client of ours - Ads on day 1 were at $55 CPL. Wayyyy too high. Day 2 - $25. Day 3 - 14$. Day 4 - $12. Day 5 - 8$.
Depends of your Cost of Delivery. Some brands, it may be 3x, others, they may be profitable at 1.45. Generally speaking, work your COGs to allow you to breakeven at sub 2x ROAS.
This video is packed with valuable insights on Facebook ad optimization! Your systematic approach and detailed explanations are incredibly helpful. Thanks for sharing!
Thanks for watching!
Thanks, Justin, this was super helpful (this is Iliyan - you were helping me on an AA call yesterday). I've increased the budget and removed detailed targeting for the UK. Will come on next Monday's call and let you know of the results.
Nice work!
Wonderful Thank you
Thanks for watching!
great video. thank you!
Glad you liked it!
thank you, i have question
Does the day on which Dct was launched be counted?
For example, if DCt was released on Saturday, was the decision made on the third day, was the decision made on Tuesday or Monday?, Tuesday or Monday?
If I am launching new ads, I either do so:
- Before 12 pm (instant launch)
- After 12 pm (Schedule for midnight)
And yes, I'd count the day I launched them. So in your example, the decision is made on Tuesday.
Saturday = Day 1
Sunday = Day 2
Monday = Day 3
Let 3 full days of ad spend, and make a decision early morning Monday.
Thanks Justin, should I run CBO or ACT? We’ve got $400 a month ad spend…
Go with a CBO and have the algo help you out that way :)
Hello Justin What would you do if for example after testing 30 different ads in a test campaign you see that 8 ads are winners. Do you put all 8 of them in an adset broad in a scaling campaign? Or are there other tactics for scaling post id? Thanks🙏🏻
Pretty much. If 8 are winners, have all 8 in a broad scaling ad set or campaign.
KISS = Keep it simple stupid.
Meta says “"Use 6 ads or less per ad group." So if you have more than 6, would you advise me to make 2 adset broad in cbo or just one that contains them all?
thanx for sharing, i have question...
How do we determine what is a good budget for a Cbo campaign?
Because I sometimes see that within 3 days, a sufficient budget is not spent for a purchase, or the number of advertising groups is large, so the budget is distributed, and therefore within 3 days, no sale is obtained or sales are obtained, but if we look at the budget spent, it is approximately 1.5 of the CPA and therefore The results will be deceptive, that is, a sale will be obtained, but there is a budget spent during these three days that is not sufficient for sales, and therefore my evaluation within 3 days will be deceptive.. Do you understand my question ?
yeah I do! Try to spend 2x AOV daily, if possible. Or 2-3x CPA target. And don't have too many ads running if you're at a low budget or as you say, budget will be split across too many ads and results will take a while to show up.
Thanks man we really appreciate your info!! you´re amazing. You always say, your new Customer Acquisition Cost or kpi but how do you calculate this for the first campain of a new product? Let´s make an example: -product cost(shipping included): 19$, -product sale: 69,99$, so 69,99$-19$-3$(let´s say this for returns, fees etc..)= 47,99$, is this my kpi or Customer Acquisition Cost? I'm sorry, I'm a little confused and I think this information is essential :( Thnaks you very much
Let's say you run a Google Ads campaign for your e-commerce store:
Total spend on Google Ads campaign: $1,000
Number of clicks: 500
Number of new customers who made a purchase: 20
CAC = $1,000 / 20 = $50
It is the total amount spent on advertising to acquire a new customer through the Ads platform. It has nothing to do with the product price or shipping costs etc. And KPI can be anything which you want to measure (for example, CAC, Cost per click, Cost per 1000 impressions etc.)
@@cynicalobserver1118 thanks for taking the time to answer 🙏 but when he says: spend at least 2KPIs before making any decision, if you just start a new campain and don't have any purchase yet, whats your kpi to spend on the campain? How do you know how much you would have to spend before making any decision? Thanks a lot!
@@djxete1987 He says that you need to keep the ad running for at least 3 days and then monitor your KPIs (CAC, Number of impressions or clicks etc. whatever you've marked as your key performance indicator) and only then decide whether you need to stop that ad campaign or keep running it. Hope that helps.
Thanks for taking the time to answer comments!
Hey Justin, would you let the new ads run for the full 3 days even if the CPC is absolutely terrible day 1? Say a $5 CPC (spending $50 per day on broad targeting).
Yep - I don't care about Day 1 data. Very often, Day 1 data is skewed and completely flipped around on Day 2-3.
@@JustinLalonde Thanks so much replying! tremendously appreciate it. I will will let it run and the revaluate.
Does this apply to local businesses? What if the ad is within the KPI, but I'm not getting leads?
1) Yes it applies to lead gen.
2) Your ad then isn't within KPI. Your KPI is cost per lead, CTR, CPM and anything else is irrelevant.
Quick question, I launched a Dynamic ad and on the first day I spent $40 with only 6 link clicks to the website and 0 add to carts. I panicked and turned it off. This is the first time running with this product. Is it normal to run this bad? My product has professional photos and the site is done also. Thanks!
Regardless of results, I never touch an ad for its first 2-3 days. Facebook is quite erratic at the start of a new ad.
Example: New info client of ours - Ads on day 1 were at $55 CPL. Wayyyy too high. Day 2 - $25. Day 3 - 14$. Day 4 - $12. Day 5 - 8$.
Hi Justin! What type of campaign should the main one be? An ASC+ or ABO?
Neither - CBO!
@@JustinLalonde So I should use the CBO even if there is only 1 Ad set inside? Thank you for your response
@@davidemoretti5888 Absolutely. One ad set CBO, set to broad, is similar to an ASC+.
@@JustinLalonde Ok thank you. And the this CBO campaign With or without dynamic creativity?
@@davidemoretti5888 With!
whats a good roas for a clothing brand selling an average of 60 dollars per item
Depends of your Cost of Delivery. Some brands, it may be 3x, others, they may be profitable at 1.45.
Generally speaking, work your COGs to allow you to breakeven at sub 2x ROAS.
What about frequency
It's a soft metric - 99% of the time, it shouldn't be looked into.
Bro can you share those Miro Boards they are invaluable
They're available for all AdEngine members (2nd link in description)
❤❤❤
2nd comment 💰💰💰📣