Good call Neil. We need to continue to remind others that when someone searches on Google those users are actively searching for that product or service (high intent to purchase) while on facebook users are just browsing/looking/reading with zero intent to want/need any product or service (very low intent to purchase). But, at the end of the day, we need to use the platforms and methods that work best to meet our goals so test, test, test.... :)
I no longer run conversion ads on Facebook. Video views work well. Or website clicks. Both are very affordable compared to conversion and keeps your brand visible.
I have run ads on both platforms. I agree with your conclusions. I got a tremendous amount of clicks from Facebook, but close to zero conversion. Google ads I got my money back and additional backlinks. Thank you for of the handy tips that you provide in a very focused presentation.
Google and Facebook ads both work well together. In fact they both complement each other. Usually visitors fail to see the ad button on Google ads or are ignorant about it and click on the link same is not a case with Facebook because the word sponsored is loud and clear.
My business spends roughly 85% of our paid marketing budget on Google Ads and 15% on Facebook Ads. It's giving us a pretty good ROAS and ROI year after year but the 85/15 breakdown itself is more intuition than data. Also, putting some videos on TH-cam was an excellent idea when we started.
Is it just me, or does no one seem to be talking about Google anymore? I feel like everyone is always talking about social media. Which of course makes me want to focus on Google!
It depends on what your product is, in most cases Google will always convert better because that traffic is in a different stage of your marketing funnel as you said. Facebook have always been better when you want to create awareness, it will take longer to convert that traffic into customers. Although if your product have a lot of competitors and you have a new brand, you will most likely need to spend more to compete with ads to get those conversions on Google. Never put all your eggs in one basket, you will need traffic from more than one source. If you work with multiple channels of traffic, a weighted attribution model is almost a must have. If your conversions have multiple touch points this is very important. A lazy solution would be to just increase spend on Google and lower it on Facebook because Google is the source that gets attributed with the conversion. But if most of your leads is coming from Facebook your revenue will most likely drop if you cut that spend. I have used a combination of Facebook, Google and email marketing in my strategies for years, where I have seen that you can increase Google conversions with Facebook ads. The search volume on certain keywords will be higher and your organic search traffic will also go up over time when spending $ on creating awareness on Facebook. But if you want direct conversions, Google is king!
Exactly, friend! Different mediums are going to catch your audience at different points in the marketing funnel :) That doesn't make one medium more important than another.
If I may add, make sure you track subdomain for applicants to get results. Huge difference between contact form / apply link and actual application. Johan sites sometimes slow with their home pages.
One thing to add: “clicks” in Facebook Ads are not all link-clicks. It also comprises clicks on the profile name/picture, likes etc. Thus, facebook ads probably generates less clicks than google ads with the same budget
i think if you use website traffic optimised for link clicks, the cost per link click can be lower than google ads and it's only charged when someone clicks on the link, not other things.
@@mokkimheng2728 But even if you use the optimisation objective " traffic" (or link-clicks), you are still charged by CPM and not clicks in facebook ads, isn't it?
Awesome practical explanation Neil!!! Just a question, why do some digital agencies that run paid ads charges a setup fee❓ Could you, please give a couple of tips on how to choose a good ad agency...🤔
Because it takes time and labor to get your ad account set up :) Here you go neilpatel.com/blog/digital-strategy-agency/ neilpatel.com/blog/digital-marketing-agency/
Sir according to me Facebook ads better. Because running ads on Google is very costly first. I can proof that fb is better than Google for small business owner. Google is good for big business owner
HI Neil, thanks for your insight , i am agree, but as my experience, it is depend on what product you promote, if new product may good by FB, if tradintional product is better by Google.anyway, should be test!
Hey Neil your all videos r amazing... Thanks for all your knowledgeable videos. Also I want to ask that for viral Contant marketing to run traffic ads campaign facebook and snapchat which is best in now days.. Tire 1and 2country..... Thanks
dont forget that Google is stricter than Facebook ads, the bot of google is also far slower, your new ads will need more time to get reviewed by the bot, meaning a longer pending status and rejected more often
So would you say at first allocate equal budgets for both Google and Facebook and with time move the money more towards google with a higher conversion rate?!
Yeah guys I just signed a supplement client yesterday for ads and tried Google search ads in the US but it didn’t get approved for a “non-approved” substance thats legal in the US. Anything I can do about this or should I switch to FB?
Facebook ads are a complete rip off! Ive been running ads on facebook for the last 3 years pouring 1000's of dollars into their coffers each month with stupid returns on investment. I stopped those paid ads after major issues with the platform, started new a business page and personal profile and posted normally into groups and my page and getting a 10x improvement in sign ups of my memberships WITHOUT spending a single dime! This led me to figuring out that the paid ads never worked to start out with or over time ad accounts quality declines and they put your ads lower in peoples time lines. I'm so peeved I even spent that money because it's clear Im getting more business from the platform without spending on ads and those that I thought came from ads actually were organic
You say that google ads convert better than facebook ads for you. I have noticed recently in the last month or so that google no longer has the shopping tab when you go into the browser. However you can still create google ads ofcourse. Has this change by google affected your number of sales with google ads?
WIth calculating the number of clicks on Google Ads, this explanation only works if you're only doing exact match though? But even then, Google is making exact work more broadly and so you'll get clicks for other search terms than just those three you mentioned?
@@neilpatel you the best thing happened to digital industry...and yes we ae from Ganga Rao Hospital In Bew Delhi we got Billions in USD...but the info we follow it
I thought Google Ads would be effective as so many people Google for what they are looking for, however, I have seen barely any leads, Facebooks more so, but not a lot. Instagram was doing well, however, this has slowed down. I'm considering transitioning to either TiKTok or TH-cam to explore grabbing massive attention! Any insights here? I'm in the Events and Entertainment industry as an Event Planners.
Lets say I am selling an indirect product like a Flower & Bud Ring. Nobody has heard of such a ring, but it is very unique and very cool. How good is google ads going to be in this case?
I've been doing Facebook ads for 3 months. But this video made me hopeless. I had to learn google ads instead of facebook ads. I wish i could watch this video before 😔
just heard that "experts" are teaching others to set up separate youtube campaigns, each with one audience each, or start with 10000 url placements. what is your view on such a weird setup? or is it actually common?
@@neilpatel spend 1400 INR and 390 visits. So avg 3.6 INR per view. Equated to dollar. Thats how got. But neil you gave a lot of insights. Thank you very much
Really looking into advertising for home automation businesses. Is it possible to get similar insights on estimated costs and conversions in the home automation industry?
Sir i want your help My website showing ip istead of domain in search I purchased expired domain. My website was ranked in 1month but I changed my theme and then the problem was happened please help
If you installed WordPress using YOUR.IP.ADDRESS rather than YOUR.DOMAIN, WordPress may have incorrect settings for what it believes to be your site's true domain. As a result, it keeps redirecting you to the IP address.
Good call Neil. We need to continue to remind others that when someone searches on Google those users are actively searching for that product or service (high intent to purchase) while on facebook users are just browsing/looking/reading with zero intent to want/need any product or service (very low intent to purchase). But, at the end of the day, we need to use the platforms and methods that work best to meet our goals so test, test, test.... :)
In a way they are like opposites in the way they attract people. Random walk w tribes vs intent.based
That's so important to know! Users are going to engage differently depending on the platform :) Intent is key.
You putting this up for free is actually clutch - praise to you
My pleasure!
I no longer run conversion ads on Facebook. Video views work well. Or website clicks. Both are very affordable compared to conversion and keeps your brand visible.
I hear you! Running ads for engagements is helpful too.
Good to know
The best is to use both. Both options are very good, you can't miss any of them 😉💯
Definitely! Always important to test with both :)
Same I also use both to leverage both sides
I have run ads on both platforms. I agree with your conclusions. I got a tremendous amount of clicks from Facebook, but close to zero conversion. Google ads I got my money back and additional backlinks. Thank you for of the handy tips that you provide in a very focused presentation.
Thanks for sharing your insights :)
What were you selling?
what do you mean by additional backlinks?
Google and Facebook ads both work well together. In fact they both complement each other. Usually visitors fail to see the ad button on Google ads or are ignorant about it and click on the link same is not a case with Facebook because the word sponsored is loud and clear.
True! They can work together hand in hand.
Thank you so much. This was indeed insightful and timely as I'm a Realtor too😊 now I can know where to focus more attention on ads spend.
Glad it was helpful!
I agree 100% with this video. Google has a lot more purchase intent compared to Facebook.
Absolutely
My business spends roughly 85% of our paid marketing budget on Google Ads and 15% on Facebook Ads. It's giving us a pretty good ROAS and ROI year after year but the 85/15 breakdown itself is more intuition than data. Also, putting some videos on TH-cam was an excellent idea when we started.
Very interesting! Facebook is typically better for building brand awareness and getting leads so that makes sense :)
Is it just me, or does no one seem to be talking about Google anymore? I feel like everyone is always talking about social media. Which of course makes me want to focus on Google!
Appreciate the non-fluff straightforward approach. Was a great review for me. Thank you!
You're very welcome.
Really clever explanation and no unnecessary verbiage! Respect! + subscription
Thanks for the sub! :)
You're always amazing with data. God bless you big boss
Glad to help.
Clear and understandable, I wish there was more information like this.
I will keep them coming!
It depends on what your product is, in most cases Google will always convert better because that traffic is in a different stage of your marketing funnel as you said. Facebook have always been better when you want to create awareness, it will take longer to convert that traffic into customers. Although if your product have a lot of competitors and you have a new brand, you will most likely need to spend more to compete with ads to get those conversions on Google. Never put all your eggs in one basket, you will need traffic from more than one source.
If you work with multiple channels of traffic, a weighted attribution model is almost a must have. If your conversions have multiple touch points this is very important. A lazy solution would be to just increase spend on Google and lower it on Facebook because Google is the source that gets attributed with the conversion. But if most of your leads is coming from Facebook your revenue will most likely drop if you cut that spend.
I have used a combination of Facebook, Google and email marketing in my strategies for years, where I have seen that you can increase Google conversions with Facebook ads. The search volume on certain keywords will be higher and your organic search traffic will also go up over time when spending $ on creating awareness on Facebook. But if you want direct conversions, Google is king!
Exactly, friend! Different mediums are going to catch your audience at different points in the marketing funnel :) That doesn't make one medium more important than another.
If I may add, make sure you track subdomain for applicants to get results. Huge difference between contact form / apply link and actual application. Johan sites sometimes slow with their home pages.
Good point!
Google Lead Ads vs FaceBook Lead Ads should also be a topic as well
Noted :)
This is very insightful boss, thanks a bunch. Indeed Google converts better
Glad you think so!
One thing to add: “clicks” in Facebook Ads are not all link-clicks. It also comprises clicks on the profile name/picture, likes etc. Thus, facebook ads probably generates less clicks than google ads with the same budget
i think if you use website traffic optimised for link clicks, the cost per link click can be lower than google ads and it's only charged when someone clicks on the link, not other things.
That's correct! Thanks for clarifying that for everyone :)
@@mokkimheng2728 But even if you use the optimisation objective " traffic" (or link-clicks), you are still charged by CPM and not clicks in facebook ads, isn't it?
@@neilpatel My pleasure - and thank you for the great content as always :)
I found this too. Lower cost but little on conversions with fb
Right, Facebook isn't the best for conversions
The video is great, informative!
Glad you liked it :)
Thank you for explaining everything so clearly. Everything is very clear. Like for the explanation.
You are welcome!
Thanks for the video! Loved it very much!
Glad you enjoyed it!
Awesome practical explanation Neil!!! Just a question, why do some digital agencies that run paid ads charges a setup fee❓ Could you, please give a couple of tips on how to choose a good ad agency...🤔
Because it takes time and labor to get your ad account set up :) Here you go
neilpatel.com/blog/digital-strategy-agency/
neilpatel.com/blog/digital-marketing-agency/
Thank you
Brother I appreciate the experience and knowledge!
And ad to that Facebook ad acounts restrictions suck recently. So hell yeah for Google ads. 😍
Sir according to me Facebook ads better. Because running ads on Google is very costly first. I can proof that fb is better than Google for small business owner. Google is good for big business owner
For certain business one may be better than the other! It just depends on your goals and your target audience :)
Thanks for the insights Neil..👍
No worries! :)
400, I was looking at $2.30 keywords. Great video thanks
Glad it was helpful!
Increíble Alan como siempre gracias por compartir. :)
Thank you!
Please make a video on how to make profitable google ads
Duly noted :)
You explain it very well!
Glad you liked it!
I completely agree. I have better results with Google Ads
Thanks for sharing
HI Neil, thanks for your insight , i am agree, but as my experience, it is depend on what product you promote, if new product may good by FB, if tradintional product is better by Google.anyway, should be test!
Good point!
We've learned a lot from Neil!
I'm so glad :)
Hey Neil your all videos r amazing... Thanks for all your knowledgeable videos.
Also I want to ask that for viral Contant marketing to run traffic ads campaign facebook and snapchat which is best in now days.. Tire 1and 2country..... Thanks
I'm somewhat confused by your question, friend
Awesome video! Thanks, Neil!!
Glad you liked it!
thanks for share
One advantage of Facebook ads is that they can become viral.
True!
Thanks Neil, your vids are always so helpful :-)
Glad you think so!
dont forget that Google is stricter than Facebook ads, the bot of google is also far slower, your new ads will need more time to get reviewed by the bot, meaning a longer pending status and rejected more often
Very good point!
So would you say at first allocate equal budgets for both Google and Facebook and with time move the money more towards google with a higher conversion rate?!
Yeah guys I just signed a supplement client yesterday for ads and tried Google search ads in the US but it didn’t get approved for a “non-approved” substance thats legal in the US. Anything I can do about this or should I switch to FB?
Thank you very much for this, blessed be 💕💕💕
You are so welcome
Facebook ads are a complete rip off! Ive been running ads on facebook for the last 3 years pouring 1000's of dollars into their coffers each month with stupid returns on investment. I stopped those paid ads after major issues with the platform, started new a business page and personal profile and posted normally into groups and my page and getting a 10x improvement in sign ups of my memberships WITHOUT spending a single dime! This led me to figuring out that the paid ads never worked to start out with or over time ad accounts quality declines and they put your ads lower in peoples time lines. I'm so peeved I even spent that money because it's clear Im getting more business from the platform without spending on ads and those that I thought came from ads actually were organic
I hear you, friend! I don't spend a lot of money on Facebook ads, only to promote an event if I have one coming up usually. Organic is better :)
Is this data also to keep the site operational cost paid for in the near future too? Brilliant info ℹ️
It can be!
Great videos I binge your videos every week 🔥 can you dig into TikTok ads and Snapchat ads I’m seeing them a lot more now
Duly noted :)
Neil,
Any videos or tips for CRO?
I offer a free CRO course here neilpatel.com/training/
@@neilpatel massive help.
Thankyou.
Ty for sharing your practical guided knowledge it helps small business stay inspired as we never stop growing
You are so welcome
Outstanding Information Sir.
So nice of you
Obviously depends on industry
You should put the volume of the video up, it was pretty low.
Thanks for letting me know
What is future holding for fb ads post iOS 14 update? it's results are declining , what's your take on this?
Great
Amazing explaination,thank you 💝
You're welcome 😊
Video liked 👌
Much appreciated!
Great insightful video, thank you
Glad it was helpful!
Good information
Thanks :)
You are my motivation.love from India ❤️
I'm honored
Google doesn’t work on low budgets, but Facebook ads are cheaper, gives you lot of impressions on cheap rates, google ads make you feel stuck
It depends on your goal, but Google ads definitely can be spendy.
Thank you so much, sir
So informative
So nice of you
You say that google ads convert better than facebook ads for you. I have noticed recently in the last month or so that google no longer has the shopping tab when you go into the browser. However you can still create google ads ofcourse. Has this change by google affected your number of sales with google ads?
I haven't seen a change, personally! However, I don't offer psychical products. Mine are all digital.
WIth calculating the number of clicks on Google Ads, this explanation only works if you're only doing exact match though? But even then, Google is making exact work more broadly and so you'll get clicks for other search terms than just those three you mentioned?
It depends on the settings you have set up for that ad campaign!
Great Video
Thanks!
@@neilpatel you the best thing happened to digital industry...and yes we ae from Ganga Rao Hospital In Bew Delhi
we got Billions in USD...but the info we follow it
I catch what you speak man
Im his son Dad is bit tipsy
I believe it would be around... 20000 or 25000 visits
Awesome!
do you know what a $1 poster ad on walls out there can increase traffic and not just the one on roads
Whatever you find works for you :)
Thank you for your insight!
My pleasure!
I thought Google Ads would be effective as so many people Google for what they are looking for, however, I have seen barely any leads, Facebooks more so, but not a lot. Instagram was doing well, however, this has slowed down. I'm considering transitioning to either TiKTok or TH-cam to explore grabbing massive attention! Any insights here?
I'm in the Events and Entertainment industry as an Event Planners.
Have you tested with different audiences when running the ads on Google? I think it's a great idea to test running ads on other platforms!
Hey Neil how are you
Great, thanks for asking! How are you?
Other than Ecommerce, what are the niches with the highest ROI on facebook ads?
Education, health and wellness, financial services, travel, pet care
Golden nuggets
Thank you!
Lets say I am selling an indirect product like a Flower & Bud Ring. Nobody has heard of such a ring, but it is very unique and very cool. How good is google ads going to be in this case?
You need to run more educational campaigns to build brand awareness and educate your audience on your product :)
Hi neil and everyone, how about tiktok and TH-cam?we think it is future!how do you think?
It's the now!
off of 1500, my guess for FB would be....50k people would see your ad
Depends on your targeting parameters
Double the money
Try it out and let us know!
Neil does Facebook traffic to website make ads limit? On adsense
No it shouldn't as long as its not a spammy audience
NICE
Thanks :)
You should use BGM in your video to make it more attractive
I'm not sure what that is
@@neilpatel background music
It helps in engagement
Neil will test that and tell you if it works 😉
I've been doing Facebook ads for 3 months. But this video made me hopeless. I had to learn google ads instead of facebook ads. I wish i could watch this video before 😔
I'm so sorry, friend Give it another go :)
@@neilpatel It means i should learn Google Ads Sir?
just heard that "experts" are teaching others to set up separate youtube campaigns, each with one audience each, or start with 10000 url placements. what is your view on such a weird setup? or is it actually common?
I think its fine to run multiple campaigns at once. That way you can see which audiences are performing well and which aren't.
Google ads unfortunately got us a ton of spam calls. You have to pay for their clicks also. And they click m9re than anyone...mainly seo companies
Hmmm...nice video but i try both platform for cosmetics niche and surprisingly facebook got me most conversion than google ads.
For some niches Facebook may be better :)
Few From FB
Thanks for sharing!
I think 200
We will have a big trafic
You will :)
Money problem in my family, which one can I learn to earn money fast and job demand will be good in future, SEO or Google Ads
Plz😭
They're all relatively the same! Freelance copywriting and social media may be a good one to start on!
31250 vistors for 1500 dollars in google ads if it is a search ad
That's nice!
@@neilpatel spend 1400 INR and 390 visits. So avg 3.6 INR per view. Equated to dollar. Thats how got. But neil you gave a lot of insights. Thank you very much
FB Ads, Budget=$1500.00
Let say, CPM=$50.00
Impressions= 30,000
If CTR=2%
Clicks= 0.02*30,000= 600 visitors
Thanks for sharing that, Nikhil!
@@neilpatel Wow! I'm glad that you approve of it.
Question, why 2.25 average dolar per view?
That's just the average :)
100 thousand
Hi sir, i am beginners. I started a website 3 or 4 months ago, what is better for me where to run ad fb or Google.From UK
Test with both and see which gets you better results! They may both bring great results in different ways :)
1.5 million
I guess 1500 gives you around 70000 visitors
Depends on how you use it :)
Really looking into advertising for home automation businesses. Is it possible to get similar insights on estimated costs and conversions in the home automation industry?
I don't have that industry specific information on hand at the moment, friend
350
1k visitors
must be nice to toss cash away on google ads.. so much waste in these companies.
Testing is everything :)
I am getting 16800 visits for 1500USD from FB/IG ads
Nice job!
Sir i want your help
My website showing ip istead of domain in search
I purchased expired domain. My website was ranked in 1month but I changed my theme and then the problem was happened please help
If you installed WordPress using YOUR.IP.ADDRESS rather than YOUR.DOMAIN, WordPress may have incorrect settings for what it believes to be your site's true domain. As a result, it keeps redirecting you to the IP address.
@@neilpatel so what should i do sir
❤
250
10M visits
Awesome!
Horrible microphone quality