Conquest Corner Yoroni Deep Dive Part 3 Daimyo, Oyabun and Yokai

แชร์
ฝัง
  • เผยแพร่เมื่อ 29 ม.ค. 2025

ความคิดเห็น • 11

  • @user-xu3bs2jw1e
    @user-xu3bs2jw1e 11 วันที่ผ่านมา +1

    Great Stuff! Keep up the good work!

  • @MrCrimifa
    @MrCrimifa 12 วันที่ผ่านมา

    Mu activation on an origami warrior lead modular should work for purification rite yes?
    So like put a character with purification rites, activate them with mu, regiment gets to entourage
    Or kappa lead can be effected by all ideals

    • @ghostmutton
      @ghostmutton 9 วันที่ผ่านมา +1

      A character doesn't get an ideal effect unless its role is the same as the card. So you need a Mu character to affect the regiment with Mu, because entourage only works when activating the character first. The only Mu characters are monsters which don't have regiments and characters don't get Command Leader effects (like the Kappa). So as far as I know, Purification Rites just doesn't work at all. Functionally impossible to use.

    • @terrainkickerspodcast
      @terrainkickerspodcast  9 วันที่ผ่านมา

      Currently it seems to fit what @ghostmutton said. Now its possible they are missing something or that we are missing something, or just that since the faction isnt out there is a piece of the puzzle we do not have.

    • @MrCrimifa
      @MrCrimifa 9 วันที่ผ่านมา

      Actually rereading part 4. Of the rules for ideal cards seems to indicate it's easier than that
      Part 3. Says when an ideal card activates a regiment of the same battlefield role it confers special rules
      But part 4. Says when an ideal card activates a character, the regiment the character is attached to benefits from the ideal cards effects regardless of battlefield role
      Of note is it doesn't say anything about the characters battlefield role e.g. you can activate a sui character in a ka regiment with mu and the regiment gains mu (during the characters activation thus is effected by mu for purification rites)
      From this I think it's even easier to use purification rites as literally any character being activated with a mu card, confers mu to the regiment and thus they can entourage activate
      It also means characters don't get ideal card effects? Unless it's just in the normal character rules that character gain whatever effects are effecting their regiment?

    • @ghostmutton
      @ghostmutton 9 วันที่ผ่านมา +1

      @@MrCrimifa They updated the FAQ on PB's website to specify a character can only pass off an Ideal card effect if it matches their role.

    • @MrCrimifa
      @MrCrimifa 9 วันที่ผ่านมา

      @@ghostmutton oh cool thanks for that, so yeah that breaks purification rites