High School Football Officials Give Team Three Attempts At Game-Winning Field Goal!

แชร์
ฝัง
  • เผยแพร่เมื่อ 22 พ.ย. 2024

ความคิดเห็น • 19

  • @auzmo
    @auzmo หลายเดือนก่อน +5

    Good stuff to remember. Stuff like this that rarely happens can lead to some of the most impactful mishaps.

  • @JohnSmith-zw8vp
    @JohnSmith-zw8vp 16 วันที่ผ่านมา

    Didn't this happen in that '72 Olympics b-ball game where the US refused their silver medals?

  • @Motorfuzz
    @Motorfuzz หลายเดือนก่อน +3

    The whole crew needs to know the rules. Be a crew saver and you’ll never be shown on Ryan’s YT channel.

  • @tombdawes
    @tombdawes 28 วันที่ผ่านมา

    I have seen worse. Time runs out WB throws a pass long and OB. There was a flag for an Ill pass . Then they have an untimed down.

  • @appalachianenthusiast9499
    @appalachianenthusiast9499 หลายเดือนก่อน

    I feel like this is an exploitable rule, and here's how:
    Let's say the team attempting the FG has it blocked as what happened here, and it is returned. What if during practice they ran this type of scenario, but had one or two on the FG unit spread wide toward the opponent's sideline so that if they ran on it would interfere with their ability to defend? In that scenario, there is a clear argument for it interfering play, and it would be enforced at the previous spot.

  • @rogalskyj
    @rogalskyj หลายเดือนก่อน

    I have a question…at the end of the 1st half (the play was over…0:00 on the clock). Right as the teams were leaving the field I flagged a player for unsportsmanlike conduct. What do you do? I had no idea. My crew decided to access it on the kick off to start the 3rd quarter. Was that right?
    Thanks for your input

    • @Motorfuzz
      @Motorfuzz หลายเดือนก่อน +1

      That’s correct. Succeeding spot.

  • @tombehling3934
    @tombehling3934 หลายเดือนก่อน

    I understand that in the heat of the moment, it can be tough for us to make the correct calls. I've been there. That being said, these penalties happened after the change of possession. no matter who did what after that, possession stays with team that legally gained possession of the ball. Game over.

  • @robfarley8583
    @robfarley8583 หลายเดือนก่อน +1

    The two non player fouls that aren't unsportsmanlike conduct are
    1) unintentional contact between a non player and a game official in the restricted areav while the ball is live (9.4.8)
    2) illegal participation by a non player (9.6.3, 9.6.4a, 9.6.4d)
    Although illegal participation in these cases is technically a foul committed by a non player, but is not a non player foul according to rule 2.16.2f

    • @johnm8096
      @johnm8096 หลายเดือนก่อน

      @robfarley8583 The first one is correct. The second one is illegal substitution 3.7.6. Not illegal participation.

    • @johnm8096
      @johnm8096 หลายเดือนก่อน

      Illegal participation enforced as live ball fouls.

  • @lorenyonts6075
    @lorenyonts6075 หลายเดือนก่อน +2

    While somewhat simplistic, I always think about when did the foul/s occur. In this case, the ball was snapped, blocked, and we have a change of possession. The fouls occur after the other team gains possession so why would you give possession back to the other team. For instance, if A fumbles, B recovers and on the return A and/or B commit a penalty, the enforcement of the penalty would not give the possession of the ball back to A. With that said I do not want to criticize the officials at all, I know I have made my share of mistakes and I'm sure they were trying to get it right.

    • @MercerKnowsBall
      @MercerKnowsBall หลายเดือนก่อน

      Great point. And a better reason for a 3rd Kick attempt not being awarded because it is based on more Common Rules than knowing the Rules discussed in the video. Both reasons are valid but I can see the Crew forgetting or not knowing what the video is talking about. I can't see them not knowing what you are talking about.

  • @JamesWhisman-t5o
    @JamesWhisman-t5o หลายเดือนก่อน

    None of the penalties should have mattered if they occurred after the change of position. It should have been Red Bank's ball... game over

  • @goodmaro
    @goodmaro หลายเดือนก่อน

    I don't think you had to get to the bit about extension of periods. The succeeding spot is where the ball would next be snapped or free kicked if a foul had not occurred. In this case the ball was not going to be snapped or free kicked had a foul not occurred, so there is no succeeding spot. Game over.

    • @MercerKnowsBall
      @MercerKnowsBall หลายเดือนก่อน

      Another Great Point. Better than the one made in the video. Don't see how the Refs missed THIS but I can kinda understand them not knowing or remembering what is discussed in the Video.

  • @kevinconnelly3662
    @kevinconnelly3662 หลายเดือนก่อน

    Dont know how these refs screwed up this call so badly